Google Chrome will now automatically hide content of web notification while screen-sharing
The tech giant already mutes notifications when sharing a tab in Google Meet
Stay updated with breaking news from Enterprise Essentials. Get real-time updates on events, politics, business, and more. Visit us for reliable news and exclusive interviews.
The tech giant already mutes notifications when sharing a tab in Google Meet
Jan 26, 2021 10:49 EST Google has announced a new Chrome feature update aimed at improving user privacy. The browser will now hide the content of pop-up notifications when you are sharing your screen. When you stop sharing your screen, all the notifications will then be automatically displayed. "Now when you’re sharing your screen, Chrome will automatically hide the content of web pop-up notifications," the announcement reads. "This includes notifications from Google Chat, email notifications, and other third party websites." Google said that the feature is being introduced to respond ...
Google Chrome has added a new feature that automatically hides information contained in a pop-up notification on the web when you are sharing your screen. It's available from today.
With offline mode in Google Calendar, you can only see past or future events, but you can't add new ones, or access tasks and reminders.
Reload now. Once this is done, your Google Calendar will be synced for offline use. As soon as the sync is complete, your calendar's status will show ‘Ready for offline'. And when you are using the Google Calendar offline, a notice appears that reads: “It looks like you're offline. Some actions might not work”. According to the Google Calendar support page, you won't be able to create or edit events, e-mail guests, and access tasks or reminders while using the Google Calendar offline. It is also worth noting that the offline support for Google Calendar will be cleared if you clear your ...