How to Prevent Members From Editing a WhatsApp Group's Details
How to Prevent Members From Editing a WhatsApp Group’s Details By default, WhatsApp allows every member to edit a group’s name, description, and display picture. But, as an admin, if you don’t want anyone to update these details without your approval, here’s how you can restrict that access to yourself. Open the WhatsApp app on your iPhone or Android device. Under the “Chats” tab, tap your group’s name. Select your group’s title at the top of the screen to visit its profile page. Alternatively, you can long-press the group’s name in the “Chats” tab, tap the three-dot m...