What is Gmail's Enhanced Safe Browsing, and should you use it?
Your Gmail app might show your Enhanced Safe Browsing prompts. Here's what it means and whether you should enable the security feature.
Stay updated with breaking news from Safe Browsing. Get real-time updates on events, politics, business, and more. Visit us for reliable news and exclusive interviews.
Your Gmail app might show your Enhanced Safe Browsing prompts. Here's what it means and whether you should enable the security feature.
If you get a pop-up notification from Gmail, prompting you to take security measures, don’t be alarmed. That’s just a reminder from Google – they want you to use the Enhanced Safe Browsing mode.
Your security is improved, but there are some drawbacks, too.
For many people, this mode’s stronger protection against internet threats is all benefit and no downside.
Have you ever visited a website or downloaded an app, and before you can even get a peek inside, it prompts you to make an account? Pretty annoying, and when you're not even sure you'd like to use their service or products, it can be frustrating. CLICK TO GET KURT'S FREE CYBERGUY NEWSLETTER WITH SECURITY