Society legacy: Live Updates :

Society legacy : Live Updates Every Minute from 25K+ News Agencies Across the Globe

2021 Showcase award winners announced | WSU Insider | Washington State University

Card image cap

March 1, 2021
Faculty and staff winners of this year’s Showcase awards were announced today ahead of the weeklong celebration of academic excellence.
Amit Bandyopadhyay, a faculty member of the School of Mechanical and Materials Engineering, received this year’s Distinguished Faculty Award in recognition of his achievements in research, scholarship and teaching. Bandyopadhyay will be delivering this year’s Distinguished Faculty Address on March 22.
The State of the University address, Showcase for Undergraduate Research and Creative Activities (SURCA), Three-Minute Thesis and the Celebrating Excellence Awards Ceremony are among events scheduled during the annual Showcase week, March 22-29. All of this year’s events will be taking place online. Continue to check the Showcase website for the latest information on dates and times of events, as well as ways to participate.

Apply now to participate in WSU Showcase | WSU Insider | Washington State University

Card image cap

November 19, 2019
Faculty and students present their discoveries and creative work at WSU Showcase, held in the Compton Union Building ballroom (Photo by WSU Photo Services).
By Marilyn Reed, University Marketing and Communications
Like booths in a bustling marketplace, hundreds of display panels stand in rows to beckon passersby. Curiously, nothing is for sale. Instead of wares, these panels present nuggets of knowledge—discoveries and creative works that hold the potential to improve countless lives.
As scholars at each station relate research findings and creative ideas, inquisitive crowds lean in to listen. The Compton Union Building Ballroom buzzes with conversation.
The event is Academic Showcase, the annual poster session for WSU faculty, staff, and graduate and professional students. Scholars who hope to participate in the 2020 session must apply online by the Jan. 15 deadline.

Related Keywords

Hughes Palmer

V Lane Rawlins

Maryf Wack

Shawn Ringo

Elizabeth Chilton

Melissa Parkhurst

April Seehafer

Josephw Harding

Rebeccal Cooney

Robertk Ames

Carolynf Ross

Kathrynl Dahmen

Jason Sampson

Nicolask Kiessling

Meg Autrey

Amit Bandyopadhyay

Dave Torick

Greg Crouch

Natural Resource Sciences

Performance Research Center

Department Of English

Environmental Health

Occupational Health

Elsons Floyd College Of Medicine

Institute For Research

Department Of Veterinary Clinical Sciences

Voiland College Of Engineering

Association For Faculty Women Samuel

Scholar Services

School Of Music

College Of Arts

Society Legacy Of Excellence Award

Scholarships Program

Office Of International Programs

Office Of The Provost

College Of Agricultural

Award For Distinguished Lifetime Service

Division Of Academic Engagement

International Student

Department Of Chemistry

Department Of Integrative Physiology

School Of Food Science

Community Health

College Of Veterinary Medicine

Materials Engineering

Distinguished Faculty Award

Distinguished Faculty Address

Three Minute Thesis

Celebrating Excellence Awards Ceremony

Executive Vice President Elizabeth Chilton

Faculty Women Samuel

Society Legacy

Integrative Physiology

Distinguished Teaching Award

Strategic Communicationedward

Supply Specialist

Veterinary Clinical

International Programs

Distinguished Scholarships

Academic Engagement

Global Animal

Faculty Excellence Award

Natural Resource

Advance Community

Performance Research

Lane Rawlins President

Distinguished Lifetime

New Year Tet

Sets Industrial And Commercial

Content Text

Center In Moderation

Tet Under

New Year


Republic Of

Office Labor Wounded

Story Of Center

Center School

Center Virtue Painting

Center Vocational

Her Love Females Abbot

Director Center

High Vietnam

Country Stop

Vice President Office Labor Wounded

High Vietnam The Fund

Country Her Love Females

Per Day

Not Only

Director Center Vocational

Country In The Fund

Vietnam Story Of Center

Pictured Hours

Vietnam Hours

Vietnam Story

Country Joy

Legacy In The Fund

Committee Standing National Assembly

Ministers Traffic

Prime Minister Ministers Sets Transport

Sets Transport

System Station

National Highway

Total Station

Prime Minister Government Stage

There Station

Progress Ministers

Permanent Government

Prime Minister Government

Sets Transport Seriously

Progress In Which


Han I

National Assembly

National Assembly Drinking Cycle

Committee Economy

National Plan

Committee Finance Budget

Verification Committee Finance Budget Of National Assembly

Prime Minister

Report Ministers Sets Finance Courage

Ministers Courage

Fund Reserve

Verification Committee Finance Budget

New Government

Under Chairman Committee Finance Budget

Capital As Country

Chairman Committee Economy

Vice Versa

Legacy Rushing

Current Days

Government According To Them

Home Inclusive Under

Labor Wounded

Office Finance



A Institution

Downtown Press

Office Tax

Association Hospice Home

Downtown Press Releases

Hospice Home

There Her

Krzysztof The Lens

Director Hospice Home

Help Medical

Company Shares Port

Lunar New Year

Company Cement

Bonus New Year

New Year Lunar Calendar For

New Year Lunar Calendar

New Year Soup Too

Marilyn Reed

Rebecca Van

Laura Hill

University Marketing

Students Association

Compton Union Building Ballroom

Research Exposition

Showcase Steering Committee

Society Legacy Of Excellence

Academic Showcase

Showcase Steering

Provost Laura Hill

Professional Students Association

Emeritus Society Legacy

Trending Now


Chrissy Teigen

Donald Trump

College World Series

Spain Vs Sweden

Zion Williamson


Delta Variant


Reality Winner

Sea Of Thieves

Joan Jett

Kyrie Irving

Ned Beatty


Copa America 2021

Flag Day

Naftali Bennett

Jazz Vs Clippers

Dragon Boat Festival

Bc Covid Update

Severe Thunderstorm Watch

Nathaniel Veltman

Scotland Vs Czech Republic

Zone Jaune

Bath And Body Works

Argentina Vs Chile

Stephen Johns

Lindao Leary

Nintendo E3

Kendall Jenner

Zdf Live

Digitaler Impfpass


Xbox Series X

Copa America

Corona App

Sarah Knappik






France Allemagne

Rafael Nadal

David Luiz

Dirty Dancing

Louis Xv


Sophie Marceau


Invasion Los Angeles

Battlefield 2042

Olivier Duhamel


Simon Keizer


Forza Horizon 5



Patrik Schick



Alice Braga

Che Guevara



Markis Kido


Nella Kharisma

Colombia Vs Ecuador


Novak Djokovic


Running Man





Marcos Llorente

Anette Michel

Chicken Noodle Soup

New York Times

Brasil Vs Venezuela

Selçuk Tekay

Erdoğan Biden Görüşmesi

Alex Teixeira

Kenan Karaman

Sergio Ramos

Nadine Lustre




Itzy Lia

Lee Kwang Soo

Infinix Hot 10s

Israel Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu

England Vs Croatia

Los Angeles Lakers

Shin Min Ah


Denise Pipitone

Jannik Sinner

Zona Bianca

Roger Federer

Variante Delta


Ferran Torres

Virat Kohli Anushka Sharma

Adani Power Share

Shyam Metalics Ipo

Blood Donation Day

Sucheta Dalal

Netherlands Vs Ukraine

Reliance Power Share Price

14 June 2021

Chirag Paswan

Raj Thackeray

Junior Jein

Carlos Bacca

Dia Del Padre

Caracol En Vivo

Gol Caracol

Inglaterra Vs Croacia




Aymeric Laporte

Google Meet






Chris Kirubi

Jakoyo Midiwo

France Vs Germany


Deputy President William Ruto

Breaking News

Memphis Depay

Form One Selection


Garrick Higgo

Zandile Gumede

Khanyi Mbau

Youth Day

Kenneth Kaunda

Devin Booker

Witbank Technical High School

Robert Lewandowski

Nikhil Kamath

French Open

Dumpling Festival

Chris Paul

Sushant Singh Rajput


Andy Robertson


Chrissy Teigen Tweets

Trisha Paytas

Nathan Buckley

Queens Birthday

Finke Desert Race

Neale Daniher

Boris Announcement

Maya Jama

Zlatan Ibrahimovic

Cesc Fabregas

Scott Mctominay

Liam Cooper


Grenfell Tower