OneDrive users must now justify why they are closing the app before exiting (Updated)
Update: Microsoft says the box was presented to a "small subset of users" and it has been removed - for now.
Source: techspot.com
Stay updated with breaking news from Pause Syncing. Get real-time updates on events, politics, business, and more. Visit us for reliable news and exclusive interviews.
Update: Microsoft says the box was presented to a "small subset of users" and it has been removed - for now.
Microsoft decided to undo the recent changes in the OneDrive app on Windows 10 and 11. It no longer forcibly asks users to explain themselves when trying to close the OneDrive client.
By default, the OneDrive application automatically syncs all files and folders onto its platform. Many users have found this function effective as it won't