Do you like confirmation when deleting a file?
By default Windows 8 / 10 / 11 disable the delete confirmation dialog box. That means if a file or folder is currently selected, when you press delete, instead of asking you if you wish to delete the file .. it goes *POOOF* into the recycle bin. If you right click on the recycle bin and select pr...