How to Hide Someone in Your iPhone Photo 'Memories'
AI has come a long way—but not far enough to sense when you don’t want to see someone’s face anymore.
Stay updated with breaking news from Feature This. Get real-time updates on events, politics, business, and more. Visit us for reliable news and exclusive interviews.
AI has come a long way—but not far enough to sense when you don’t want to see someone’s face anymore.
Apple's Photos app has some great features, from the ability to search text, people and places, to the Featured Photos and Memories sections in the For
If you have an iPhone running iOS 12 or later, the Photos app has likely alerted you to the fact that "You Have a New Memory" on this day or that one, in the form of photos and videos you've previously saved to your Camera Roll. While some people may find these alerts — and the subsequent automatically curated slideshows or video replays — charmingly nostalgic, for others they can be upsetting reminders of people that are no longer in their lives, lost pets, or unpleasant events.