How to stop iPhone photo "Memories" alerts
If you have an iPhone running iOS 12 or later, the Photos app has likely alerted you to the fact that "You Have a New Memory" on this day or that one, in the form of photos and videos you've previously saved to your Camera Roll. While some people may find these alerts — and the subsequent automatically curated slideshows or video replays — charmingly nostalgic, for others they can be upsetting reminders of people that are no longer in their lives, lost pets, or unpleasant events.