Ubisoft Clarifies Accounts With Purchased Games Won't Be Deleted
Inactive Ubisoft Connect accounts with purchased games are spared account deletion, a Ubisoft spokesperson has confirmed.
Stay updated with breaking news from Ubisoft Support Twitter. Get real-time updates on events, politics, business, and more. Visit us for reliable news and exclusive interviews.
Inactive Ubisoft Connect accounts with purchased games are spared account deletion, a Ubisoft spokesperson has confirmed.
The age of digital gaming has brought along plenty of benefits, mainly quicker access to new games as well as saving space in the home. However, it also means that in many cases, we are beholden to the digital platform provider and their terms of service. Ubisoft recently confirmed that it will delete user accounts, as well as their purchased games if a user doesn't log in for a period of time.
If you've got a Ubisoft account with some games attached to it, you might want to log in before it all gets deleted.
The Rainbow Six Siege developer is showing no mercy
This morning, the official Ubisoft Support Twitter account seemingly confirmed a Ubisoft Connect requirement for Mario + Rabbids.